Kendrick Lamar Goes Platinum

Aniello Angrisano

Crimson Chronicle Reporter

Kendrick Lamar has been at the top of the rap game for a while now but his new album “Damn” has just gone platinum. The news was broken out on Twitter today May 4 by Interscope Records, Kendrick Lamar’s record label. The album was released less than a month a go on April 14 and already has sold over a million copies which certifies it as platinum according to the Recording Industry Association of America.

This was Kendrick Lamar’s fourth studio album and his first project since his compilation album “Untitled Unmastered” last year and his third studio album “To Pimp a Butterfly” which both earned critical acclaim. “Damn” has also received critical acclaim drawing a 95 out of 100 on Metacritic and a 4.5 out of 5 stars on Rolling Stones.

The album has been number one on the Billboard top 200 for the past two weeks and his hit single “Humble” was number one on Billboard’s top 100 songs for the last two weeks until it dropped to three this week. Kendrick Lamar’s album features 14 songs with features from Rihanna, Zacari, and U2. While this may seem as an accomplishment for Kendrick Lamar it is only the beginning as his album will definitely sell more copies and it has only been released for three weeks. All 14 tracks from “Damn” are listed below:

2. DNA.3. YAH.
5. FEEL.
6. LOYALTY. ft. Rihanna
9. LUST.
10. LOVE. ft. Zacari
11. XXX. ft. U2
12. FEAR.
13. GOD.

Image result for kendrick lamar damn

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.